Menu Call

RIAD ASSAKINA MARRAKECH

tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52

VALLEE DE OURIKA

Ourika Valley - Atlas Mountains

This excursion begins with a picturesque drive from Marrakech to the Ourika Valley, allowing for stops to see local artisans and purchase items along the way, if you wish. On Mondays & Thursdays, you will stop at the Berber souk, which is a fascinating place to see rural life and trade. The trip continues, following the river as it meanders through the foothills of the mountains, where we see typical hamlets of baked clay and stone. You will stop to visit the inside of a Berber home.

You may then ask your driver to stop for lunch at the charming Kasbah Restaurant (not to be confused with Kasbah Bab Ourika, for which see later). You will also be offered the option to climb the local waterfall, and enjoy the wonderful view from the top. A local guide will be necessary for this, at a cost of 300 DH per group. The final climb is very steep, and will not be suitable for people suffering from vertigo. It is also not recommended if it has recently been raining. Good walking shoes are recommended!

KASBAH OURIKA

Ourika Valley- Kasbah Bab Ourika

This excursion begins, as before, with a picturesque drive from Marrakech to the Ourika Valley, allowing for stops to see local artisans and purchase items along the way, if you wish. On Mondays & Thursdays, you will stop at the Berber souk, which is a fascinating place to see rural life and trade. The trip continues, following the river as it meanders through the foothills of the mountains, where we see typical hamlets of baked clay and stone. You will stop to visit the inside of a Berber home.

Eventually, you will leave the road and follow a local track which winds & climbs until you reach the beautiful Kasbah Bab Ourika. This stunning hotel, built in the style of a traditional fortified dwelling, is somewhere to sit & enjoy the breathtaking views over a delicious lunch. There are landscaped gardens & a pool, as well.

For those who like a little adventure, a 90 minute camel trek can be arranged – as the last stage of the journey to the Kasbah - for 250 DH per person. You will meet your camels and guide at a nearby village, and make your way through the countryside to the Kasbah for lunch.

Two hour guided walking tours, starting from & returning to the Kaasbah, can also be arranged for 500 DH. This cost can be shared between all those taking the trek.

The cost of all meals and treks must be settled directly with Kasbah Bab Ourika.

ASNI

Asni / Ouirgane - Atlas Mountains

This excursion takes us into the Atlas Mountains to see a vast array of vegetation, coloured rock cliffs, mountain streams, Berber villages and local mountain people. The local souks at Tahanaout and Asni (Tuesdays & Saturdays) are a wonderful opportunity to photograph traditional rural markets which are bustling with activity. For lunch we suggest Chez Momo. For those wishing to enjoy a special lunch treat, we can request a reservation at Kasbah Tamadot, Richard Branson's hotel. Please note that this is not always available, and must be confirmed in advance of the tour.

OUZOUD

Cascades of Ouzoud - Atlas Mountains

This full day excursion takes guests to one of the most beautiful natural sites in the Middle Atlas: the 330 foot (100 meter) waterfall Of Ouzoud. The area of the falls is surrounded by lush vegetation as well as olive and carob trees, which are filled with monkeys. There are walks (some paths may be slippery) offering spectacular views of the cascades from the bottom, where the water hurtles thunderously down; and also from the top, where visitors may look into the impressively deep chasm. A short boat ride can be taken to see the waterfall close to (a waterproof coat is recommended).It is possible to swim in the cascade pools if you wish. There are many restaurants with spectacular views of the waterfall, to enjoy lunch in. This is a long drive, with not much of interest to see until the final 30 minutes. However, the site of the waterfalls makes the journey worthwhile.

TELOUET

Telouet – High Atlas Mountains

This full day excursion takes us deep into the High Atlas Mountains, up to the top of the Tichka Pass(6660 feet) and over to Telouet where the fascinating Glaoui brothers(Madani and Thami) had their main residence and stronghold. This vast complex of crumbling buildings was finally abandoned in 1956.This strange and remote Kasbah gives visitors a sense of the drama and history which took place between 1893 and 1956, when the pasha Glaoui and his family were at the height of their power. The fascinating events of this period and the personal style of Thami El Glaoui are brilliantly told in Gavin Maxwell's" Lords of the Atlas". The brooding romanticism of this book almost compels readers to visit Telouet!

OUARZAZATE

Ouarzazate - Ait Benhaddou

This full day excursion starts by driving through the fertile countryside of the Haouz Plain. We drive up and across the High Atlas Mountains over the Tiz-n-Tichka Pass (6660 feet) with spectacular scenic views of mountains and semi-desert terrain topped by Kasbahs and adobe homes. On the other side of the pass, a striking contrast of red clay villages and greenery leads us to the spectacular ksar of Ait Benhaddou, which is now a UNESCO world Heritage Site. This semi-ruined village can be explored on foot without a guide and offers photo opportunities in abundance! The city of Ouarzazate is situated nearby, and here you may have time for lunch and a visit to the 17th century Kasbah Taourirt, one of the many Glaoui Kasbahs of the south. This trip is highly recommended for its scenery, although the journey is a very long one.

ESSAOUIRA

Essaouira - Atlantic Coast

This is a full day excursion to the Atlantic coast, to visit the charming town of Essaouira, one of the oldest and most important fishing ports in Morocco. Old "Mogador" was founded by the Romans and inhabited by the Portuguese during the 17th century. This typical Portuguese harbour, has fine examples of both Moorish and Portuguese architecture. It was the setting for many scenes in Orson Wells' film "Othello".

You will have time to see the harbour and fish market; the ramparts with its 17th century cannons brought from Spain; and wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean. The Medina itself has great charm with its blue and whitewashed houses. Whilst walking in the old souk, you will feel as though you have stepped back in time. The artisans' quarter is also not to be missed, with wonderful marquetry boxes made of the local Thuya wood (only grown along this coastline), a speciality.


Online booking


HISTORICAL GUIDED TOUR OFFER

OFFER VALID ALL YEAR FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY (MUST BE MENTIONED AT TIME OF BOOKING)

book one of our magnificent suites for 4 nights or more and receive a free 2 hours guided tour of some of marrakech's most interesting & historic sites.


DE LUXE SUITE OFFER

OFFER VALID ALL YEAR FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY (MUST BE MENTIONED AT TIME OF BOOKING)

book one of our magnificent larger suites (almohad or kaid) for 4 nights or more and receive a free 2 hours guided tour of some of marrakech's most interesting & historic sites; and a free return airport transfer


CONTACT US

Riad Assakina
Derb Alaati Allah No 14
Hay Salam,Medina Marrakech,
Postal Code: 40040 Maroc

Tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52
Email: contact@riadassakina.com

Contact Us Online

Join Us On:

designed by SKONCEPT AGENCY

Menu Appeler

RIAD ASSAKINA MARRAKECH

tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52

VALLEE DE OURIKA

Vallée de l'Ourika - Atlas

Cette excursion débutera par un transfert pittoresque de Marrakech vers la vallée de l'Ourika , permettant arrête de voir des artisans locaux et acheter des objets le long du chemin , si vous le souhaitez . Les lundis et jeudis, vous vous arrêterez au souk berbère, qui est un endroit fascinant de voir la vie et le commerce rural. Le voyage se poursuit par la rivière qui serpente à travers les contreforts des montagnes, où l'on voit hameaux typiques de terre cuite et de la pierre. Vous vous arrêterez pour visiter l'intérieur d'une maison berbère.

Vous pouvez alors demander à votre chauffeur de s'arrêter pour déjeuner dans la charmante Kasbah Restaurant ( à ne pas confondre avec Kasbah Bab Ourika, pour lesquels voir plus loin) . Vous serez également offert la possibilité de grimper la cascade local, et profiter de la vue magnifique depuis le sommet . Un guide local sera nécessaire pour cela, à un coût de 300 DH par groupe. La dernière montée est très raide , et ne sera pas adapté pour les personnes souffrant de vertige. Il est également déconseillé si elle a été récemment pleut. De bonnes chaussures de marche sont recommandées !

KASBAH OURIKA

Vallée de l'Ourika - Kasbah Bab Ourika

Cette excursion commence, comme avant, avec un lecteur pittoresque de Marrakech vers la vallée de l’Ourika , permettant arrête de voir des artisans locaux et acheter des objets le long du chemin , si vous le souhaitez . Les lundis et jeudis, vous vous arrêterez au souk berbère, qui est un endroit fascinant de voir la vie et le commerce rural. Le voyage se poursuit par la rivière qui serpente à travers les contreforts des montagnes, où l'on voit hameaux typiques de terre cuite et de la pierre. Vous vous arrêterez pour visiter l'intérieur d'une maison berbère.

Finalement, vous quittez la route et suivre une piste locale qui serpente et grimpe jusqu'à la magnifique Kasbah Bab Ourika . Ce magnifique hôtel, construit dans le style d'une maison traditionnelle fortifiée, est un endroit pour s'asseoir et profiter de la vue imprenable sur un délicieux déjeuner. Il y a des jardins paysagers et une piscine.

Pour ceux qui aiment un peu d’aventure, à 90 minutes en randonnée chamelière peut être organisé - comme la dernière étape du voyage à la Kasbah - pour 250 DH par personne. Vous allez rencontrer vos chameaux et un guide dans un village à proximité et faire votre chemin à travers la campagne à la Kasbah pour le déjeuner.

Deux visites guidées à pied d'une heure, à partir de et renvoyant à la Kaasbah , peuvent également être organisées pour 500 DH . Ce coût peut être partagé entre tous ceux qui prennent le trek.

Le coût de tous les repas et randonnées doit être réglé directement avec Kasbah Bab Ourika .

ASNI

Asni / Ouirgane - Atlas

Cette excursion nous emmène dans les montagnes de l'Atlas pour voir une grande variété de végétation , coloré falaises rocheuses , les ruisseaux de montagne , villages berbères et les populations locales de montagne . Les souks locaux à Tahanaout et Asni (les mardis et samedis ) sont une merveilleuse occasion de photographier les marchés ruraux traditionnels qui sont en pleine activité . Pour le déjeuner, nous vous suggérons Chez Momo . Pour ceux qui souhaitent profiter d'un traitement spécial pour le déjeuner , nous pouvons demander une réservation à la Kasbah Tamadot , l'hôtel de Richard Branson. Veuillez noter que ce n'est pas toujours disponible , et doit être confirmée à l'avance de la visite.

OUZOUD

Cascades d'Ouzoud - montagnes de l'Atlas

Cette excursion d'une journée vous conduira à l'un des plus beaux sites naturels du Moyen Atlas : les 330 pieds (100 mètres) cascade d'Ouzoud . La zone de la chute est entourée d'une végétation luxuriante ainsi que d'oliviers et de caroubiers, qui sont remplis avec des singes. Il y a des promenades (certains chemins peuvent être glissants) offrant des vues spectaculaires sur les cascades du fond, où l'eau dévale tonitruante bas, et aussi par le haut, où les visiteurs peuvent regarder dans l'abîme d'une profondeur impressionnante. Un court trajet en bateau peut être pris pour voir la cascade à proximité (un manteau imperméable est recommandé). Il est possible de se baigner dans les piscines en cascade si vous le souhaitez. Il y a beaucoup de restaurants avec des vues spectaculaires de la cascade, pour déjeuner po C'est un long trajet, avec pas beaucoup d'intérêt à voir jusqu'à ce que les 30 dernières minutes. Cependant, le site des chutes d'eau rend le voyage vaut la peine.

TELOUET

Telouet - Haut Atlas

Cette excursion d'une journée nous emmène en profondeur dans les montagnes du Haut Atlas, au sommet du col du Tichka (6660 pieds) et plus de Telouet où les frères Glaoui fascinant (Madani et Thami) ont eu leur résidence principale et la forteresse. Ce vaste complexe de bâtiments en ruine fut finalement abandonné en Kasbah étrange et distante 1956.This donne aux visiteurs un sens du drame et de l'histoire qui a eu lieu entre 1893 et 1956, lorsque le pacha Glaoui et sa famille étaient à l'apogée de leur puissance. Les événements fascinants de cette période et le style personnel de Thami El Glaoui sont brillamment racontée dans les « seigneurs de l'Atlas " de Gavin Maxwell. Le romantisme couvaison de ce livre oblige presque les lecteurs à visiter Telouet !

OUARZAZATE

Ouarzazate - Ait Benhaddou

Cette excursion d'une journée commence par conduire à travers la campagne fertile de la plaine du Haouz. Nous roulons jusqu'à et à travers les montagnes du Haut Atlas au cours de la Tiz -n- Tichka (6660 pieds) avec des vues panoramiques spectaculaires sur les montagnes et le terrain semi-désertique surmontée d' Kasbahs et adobe maisons. De l'autre côté du col, un contraste frappant des villages d'argile rouge et de verdure nous conduit à ksar spectaculaire de Ait Benhaddou, qui est maintenant un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO . Ce village semi- ruine peut être exploré à pied sans guide et offre des possibilités de photos en abondance ! La ville de Ouarzazate est située à proximité, et ici vous pouvez avoir le temps pour le déjeuner et une visite de la Kasbah de Taourirt du 17ème siècle , l'une des nombreuses Kasbahs Glaoui du sud. Ce voyage est fortement recommandé pour ses paysages , même si le voyage est très long .

ESSAOUIRA

Essaouira - Côte Atlantique

Il s'agit d'une excursion d'une journée à la côte atlantique, pour visiter la charmante ville d’Essaouira, un des plus anciens et des plus importants ports de pêche au Maroc. Ancien " Mogador " a été fondée par les Romains et habitée par les Portugais au 17ème siècle. Ce port typique portugais, possède de beaux exemples de l'architecture à la fois mauresque et portugais. Il a été le théâtre de nombreuses scènes dans le film d’Orson Wells " Othello".

Vous aurez le temps de voir le port et le marché aux poissons, les remparts avec ses canons du 17ème siècle a apporté de l’Espagne, et une vue magnifique sur l'océan Atlantique. La médina elle-même a beaucoup de charme avec ses maisons blanches et bleues. Alors que la marche dans le vieux souk, vous vous sentirez comme si vous avez remonté dans le temps. Le quartier des artisans est également à ne pas manquer, avec des boîtes en marqueterie merveilleuses faites du bois de Thuya local (seulement augmenté le long de cette côte), une spécialité.


Reserver En Ligne

-->

Offre Visite Guidée

Offre Valide Toute l'Année
(à mentionner lors de la reservation)

Réservez un de nos magnifiques suites pour 4 nuits ou plus et recevez une visite guidée de 2 heures d'un des merveilleux sites historiques de marrakech.


Offre Suite De Luxe

Offre Valide Toute l'Année
(à mentionner lors de la reservation)

Réservez une de nos magnifiques grandes suites (Almohad ou Kaid) pour 4 nuits ou plus et recevez une visite guidée de 2 heures d'un des merveilleux sites historiques de marrakech , et un transfert aeroport a/r


CONTACTEZ NOUS

Riad Assakina
Derb Alaati Allah No 14
Hay Salam,Medina Marrakech,
Code postal: 40040 Maroc

Tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52
Email: contact@riadassakina.com

Contact En Ligne

Rejoignez nous sur:

designed by SKONCEPT AGENCY