Menu Call

RIAD ASSAKINA MARRAKECH

tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52

ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RIADS IN MARRAKECH

STUNNING DECOR

MAGNIFICENT TERRACES WITH VIEWS OF THE ATLAS

Riad Assakina: your residence in Marrakech

Riad Assakina is a beautiful, light and spacious riad, ideally situated in the historic "Mellah", the ancient Jewish quarter of the Medina. It directly overlooks the famous Bahia Palace; and is within an easy stroll of the city's other famous attractions.


It is also well placed for enjoying some of Marrakech's finest restaurants and bars.The Riad subtly blends the best of local tradition, materials and craftsmanship with all the refinements of a bespoke private residence


Each bedroom has en suite facilities and has been individually designed and decorated to the highest standards. Purest quality cotton linen and fresh flowers are provided in every room, together with many other little luxuries.


All suites also have their own sitting area; and all rooms have satellite TV.


There is a beautiful swimming pool in the main courtyard; plus a small splash pool on the sunny terrace, ideal for cooling off during the heat of the day.


A hand-picked selection of stunning locally-crafted caftans, jewellery and furnishing accessories are available for you to browse in comfort; or guests may simply choose to relax in one of the many beautiful sitting areas scattered throughout the Riad, before enjoying the ultimate in romantic "at home" dining.


Welcome to your residence in Marrakech.

LE MELLAH

The Mellah - our local area

Traditionally, the area south of the Jemaa el-Fna was the domain of the Sultans and their retinues; and this is where they built their many of their palaces. The Sultans offered their protection to the large Jewish community which moved to Marrakech to escape the Spanish Inquisition. The Sultans recognized the value of the Jews' skills and craftsmanship; and kept them nearby in an enclosed area known as the "Mellah".


The word "Mellah" means "place of salt". Historically, the Jews had developed a virtual monopoly in the trade of mineral salts from the Atlas Mountains; and they were therefore chosen to salt the heads of decapitated criminals, ready for display, as a deterrent, on the gates of the city walls.


The Mellah in Marrakech was once home to nearly 16,000 Jewish people, and was the largest Jewish community in Morocco. Now, the figure is probably nearer to 300. Mass emigration began at the end of the 19th century, but accelerated in 1948 with the creation of Israel. The narrow streets of the Mellah were gradually taken over by poor Muslims; and the area went into a state of decline. Now, with the return of a few Jewish families; and the renovation of some of the impressive old riads, the Mellah has come to life once again.


Its proximity to so many of the palaces & ancient sites; its exotic spice market, jewellery souk & Jewish market (so popular with local ladies for its fabric shops); and its long history as a centre for the workshops of master craftsmen of all kinds, make the Mellah a perfect base from which to explore all the beauty & creativity that Marrakech has to offer.




Online booking


HISTORICAL GUIDED TOUR OFFER

OFFER VALID ALL YEAR FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY (MUST BE MENTIONED AT TIME OF BOOKING)

book one of our magnificent suites for 4 nights or more and receive a free 2 hours guided tour of some of marrakech's most interesting & historic sites.


DE LUXE SUITE OFFER

OFFER VALID ALL YEAR FOR DIRECT BOOKINGS ONLY (MUST BE MENTIONED AT TIME OF BOOKING)

book one of our magnificent larger suites (almohad or kaid) for 4 nights or more and receive a free 2 hours guided tour of some of marrakech's most interesting & historic sites; and a free return airport transfer


CONTACT US

Riad Assakina
Derb Alaati Allah No 14
Hay Salam,Medina Marrakech,
Postal Code: 40040 Maroc

Tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52
Email: contact@riadassakina.com

Contact Us Online

Join Us On:

designed by SKONCEPT AGENCY

Loading

Prev
Next

Menu Appeler

RIAD ASSAKINA MARRAKECH

tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52

UN DES PLUS BEAU RIAD DE MARRAKECH

UN CHARME SANS PAREIL

UNE MAGNIFIQUE TERRASSE AVEC VUE SUR L'ATLAS

Riad Assakina: Votre Residence a Marrakech

Riad Assakina est un beau riad , lumineux et spacieux , idéalement situé dans le centre historique "Mellah", l'ancien quartier juif de la médina. Tout près du célèbre Palais de la Bahia, situé dans une promenade facile d'accès de la vielle ville, et entoure d'autres célèbres attractions.


Chaque chambre dispose de salle de bain et a été conçu individuellement et décorées aux normes les plus élevées. Qualité de coton pur lin et de fleurs fraiches sont fournis dans chaque chambre, ainsi que de nombreux autres petits luxes.


Toutes les suites ont leur propre salon, et toutes les chambres sont equipées avec TV satellite.

Il y a une belle piscine dans la cour principale, plus un petit "splash piscine" sur la terrasse ensoleillée, idéal pour le refroidissement de la chaleur au cours de la journée.


Une sélection de caftans fabriqués localement, bijoux et accessoires d'ameublement sont à votre disposition au sein de l'établissement ; où les hôtes peuvent tout simplement choisir de se détendre dans les différents coins du Riad, avant de profiter de notre cuisine pour un dîner romantique comme à la maison.


Bienvenue dans votre résidence à Marrakech.

LE MELLAH

Le Mellah - Notre Quartier

Traditionnellement, la zone au sud de la place Jemaa el -Fna est le domaine des sultans et de leurs suites, et c'est là où ils ont construit leur nombre de leurs palais. Les sultans ont offert leur protection à l'importante communauté juive qui s'installe à Marrakech pour échapper à l'Inquisition espagnole. Les sultans ont reconnu la valeur des compétences et de l'artisanat des Juifs, et gardé leur proximité dans un espace clos appelé " Mellah ".


Le mot " Mellah " signifie " la place du sel ". Historiquement, les Juifs avaient développé un quasi-monopole dans le commerce de sels minéraux des montagnes de l' Atlas, et ils ont donc choisi de saler les têtes des criminels décapités, prêt pour l'affichage, comme un moyen de dissuasion, sur les portes des remparts de la ville .


Le Mellah à Marrakech abritait autrefois près de 16.000 personnes juives, et a été la plus grande communauté juive au Maroc.

Maintenant, ce chiffre est probablement plus proche de 300. L'émigration massive a commencé à la fin du 19ème siècle, mais s'est accélérée en 1948 avec la création d'Israël. Les rues étroites du Mellah ont été progressivement pris en charge par le mauvais musulmans , et la région sont entrés dans un état de déclin . Maintenant, avec le retour de quelques familles juives, et la rénovation d'une partie de l'impressionnante vieille riads, le Mellah est venu à la vie une fois de plus.


Sa proximité avec tant de palais et des sites antiques, son marché aux épices exotiques, bijoux souk et le marché juive ( si populaire auprès des femmes de la région pour ses magasins de tissus ), et sa longue histoire en tant que centre pour les ateliers de maîtres artisans de toutes sortes, faire le Mellah une base idéale pour explorer toute la beauté et la créativité que Marrakech a à offrir.




Reserver En Ligne

-->

Offre Visite Guidée

Offre Valide Toute l'Année
(à mentionner lors de la reservation)

Réservez un de nos magnifiques suites pour 4 nuits ou plus et recevez une visite guidée de 2 heures d'un des merveilleux sites historiques de marrakech.


Offre Suite De Luxe

Offre Valide Toute l'Année
(à mentionner lors de la reservation)

Réservez une de nos magnifiques grandes suites (Almohad ou Kaid) pour 4 nuits ou plus et recevez une visite guidée de 2 heures d'un des merveilleux sites historiques de marrakech , et un transfert aeroport a/r


CONTACTEZ NOUS

Riad Assakina
Derb Alaati Allah No 14
Hay Salam,Medina Marrakech,
Code postal: 40040 Maroc

Tel. 00 212 (0) 524 38 05 52
Email: contact@riadassakina.com

Contact En Ligne

Rejoignez nous sur:

designed by SKONCEPT AGENCY

Loading

Prev
Next